About the ABBC

The Advanced Biofuels Business Council (ABBC) represents worldwide leaders in the effort to develop and commercialize next generation, advanced biofuels and bio-based products.

Our members include those in the advanced biofuel production and technology sectors making low carbon fuels and other bio-based products from feedstocks such as agricultural by-products and sustainable energy crops, municipal and agricultural waste, and algae.

The ABBC Board sets and approves the Council’s activities in collaboration with the Executive Director.

For more information about membership, please contact us.

Current Executive Team Members

Adam Monroe, Americas Regional President, Novozymes (Chairman)

Vincent Chornet, President and CEO, Enerkem (Vice-Chairman)

Eric A. McAfee, Chairman and CEO, Aemetis, Inc.

Markus Rarbach, Head of Biofuels & Derivatives, Clariant

William Feehery, President, DuPont Industrial Biosciences

Neil Koehler, CEO, Pacific Ethanol

Delayne Johnson, CEO, Quad County CP (Principal, Cellerate Joint Venture)

Brian Thome, CEO, Edeniq

Executive Staff

Brooke Coleman, Executive Director



14 5
9 9
10 11
13 4